Thursday 14 August 2014

ACCG List of Officers Erroneous

The List of ACCG Officers page is out of date. On 9th August the term of outspoken member Dealer Dave Welsh ended and in his place was appointed Sayles' ancient coin-collecting wife Doris ("A strong show of support by voting members of the guild was seen in spite of the unopposed standings"). The newly elected officers were "installed effective [Saturday] August 9, 2014" when the ACCG held its scheduled annual membership meeting in conjunction with the American Numismatic Association convention at the Donald E. Stephens Center in Rosemont, Illinois. Five days later, the ACCG webpage stubbornly fails to list the numismatic achievements of the new leader of the hobby in America.

UPDATE 20rth August 2014
To show how on-the-ball the ACCG is, it is updating its website as frequently as the three moribund other US  collectors' rights websites, the FMDACTFMDR and WWATS, which means hardly at all. The presentation of its officers is the same lineup as in 2013 before Dealer Dave dropped out and the Doris Sayles appointment.

No comments:

Creative Commons License
Ten utwór jest dostępny na licencji Creative Commons Uznanie autorstwa-Bez utworów zależnych 3.0 Unported.